top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAdmin

Blog 10- Grammar & Punctuation

My love (some may call it an unhealthy obsession) for grammar began when I was a little girl. My parents bought me a book- Eats, Shoots, and Leaves- that teaches the importance of commas. I immediately become enthralled by the english language and thought it was so cool how a tiny little comma could completely change the meaning of a sentence. A few months later, my parents bought me The Girl's Like Spaghetti. It focused on the importance of apostrophes. I know there is confusion whether or not punctuation should be considered grammar, but either way I believe grammar and punctuation are very important. You can write an amazing paper, but if you use improper grammar your paper will seem very unprofessional. I am majoring in Media & Communications and minoring in English. My ideal job would be working in the government (preferably the Air Force) as a proofreader- scanning all documents, speeches, etc. for grammatical errors before they are published. After complaining for many months about the grammatical errors in my church's bulletin, I now receive the bulletin on Friday nights, so I can proofread it and send it back so it is ready for church on Sunday. I love grammar and absolutely love the english language!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog 11- Viral Marketing

I chose to read the Viral Marketing article on Wikipedia. Viral marketing uses social media to draw attention to a product or idea. The three basic criteria for viral marketing are messenger, message,

Blog 8

Project One went very well for me. I was worried about my interview for Project Two at first, but many women in my PAO Facebook group have agreed to let me interview them. They are all in college and

Blog 7

Chapter 5 from The Bedford Book of Genres is about finding an appropriate topic to research and making a research proposal. The first step is to brainstorm possible topics. I knew I wanted to write ab

bottom of page