top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAdmin

Blog 11- Viral Marketing

I chose to read the Viral Marketing article on Wikipedia. Viral marketing uses social media to draw attention to a product or idea. The three basic criteria for viral marketing are messenger, message, and environment. I believe if the environment is right, the messenger has the most important job. A messenger is the face of the brand; if they do not show excitement for their product or passion for their message, the product will never sell. Viral marketing is great for the producing company because different social media platforms have different audiences. If Barbie creates a new dream house, putting the advertisement on the Facebook page of a teenage is useless. Instead, the ad would be better placed on a game website that children look at.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog 10- Grammar & Punctuation

My love (some may call it an unhealthy obsession) for grammar began when I was a little girl. My parents bought me a book- Eats, Shoots, and Leaves- that teaches the importance of commas. I immediatel

Blog 8

Project One went very well for me. I was worried about my interview for Project Two at first, but many women in my PAO Facebook group have agreed to let me interview them. They are all in college and

Blog 7

Chapter 5 from The Bedford Book of Genres is about finding an appropriate topic to research and making a research proposal. The first step is to brainstorm possible topics. I knew I wanted to write ab

bottom of page